Log in


Interested in getting involved in IASP? Join a committee! IASP is always eager to have new volunteers and fresh ideas! You can volunteer as much, or as little, of your time as you have available. To find out more about getting involved, please click here to contact Kirstin Wilson IASP President.

IASP maintains four standing committees:

  • Leadership & Management
  • Communications & Membership
  • Advocacy & Collaboration
  • Professional Development & Advancement


Chair: President – Kirstin Wilson

The Leadership and Management Committee is responsible for:

  • Managing the association’s fiscal operations (e.g. budgets, financial reports)
  • Developing goals, coordinating activities, and maintaining accountability
  • Planning, conducting, and following-up on executive board meetings and the annual Planning and Development Retreat
  • Leading the association in strategic planning
  • Planning and engaging in leadership training
  • Reviewing requests for collection of research data through the association membership
  • Maintaining the association’s Bylaws and Policies & Procedures
  • Using technology to support the overall management and operations of the association


Chair: Secretary – Theresa Clark
Co-Chair: John Murty

The Membership and Communications Committee is responsible for:

  • Communicating with members, graduate students, and university faculty
  • Managing publicity for the association, including the purchase of promotional items
  • Publishing the association’s electronic newsletter, IASP in Action
  • Recruiting executive board members and overseeing the nomination and election process
  • Maintaining current association members and recruiting new members by communicating the benefits of membership
  • Voicing current issues and calling the membership to actions when needed
  • Using technology to communicate with the membership (e.g. website, email, Facebook)
  • Completing surveys of the membership as needed


Chair: Past President – Angie McKinney
Co-Chair: Debbie Freberg

The Advocacy and Collaboration Committee is responsible for:

  • Maintaining an active presence at the Indiana State House on behalf of the association and its membership, which includes overseeing the association lobbyist
  • Engaging in advocacy at the regional level
  • Collaborating with other organizations, including the Indiana Department of Education
  • Partnering with school psychology training programs and establishing university faculty and student reps
  • Communicating with the membership as needed on key legislative issues


Chair: President-Elect – Emily Morgan-Smitley
Co-Chair: Amanda Slonaker

The Professional Development and Advancement Committee is responsible for:

  • Determining and coordinating professional development opportunities offered by the association, including state, regional, and online training opportunities; this includes planning and coordinating the association’s annual Fall and Spring Conferences
  • Encouraging the involvement of graduate students and early career school psychologists in the association
  • Overseeing the association’s annual awards and scholarships
  • Acting as a resource on licensing at both the state and national level
  • Maintain the association’s status as a NASP-approved provider of continuing professional development (CPD)
Call or Fax Us
Office: (317) 472-6955
Toll-Free: (866) 518-4472
Fax: (317) 634-5964

125 W. Market St., Suite 300
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software